Gear Locker


 

 

ADT

GEAR LOCKER : WHAT IS IT ?

AGT

Gear Locker is a non-profit association. It was created with the intention of helping players in their daily practice of Airsoft and to open them to the different ways of playing. Fair-play and sharing are its fundamental principles.

In this respect, Gear Locker is part of the “Airsoft Responsable” collective which advocates for a healthy practice of Airsoft.

06 To that end, the association created two devices.

FG

PC_YO The Gear Locker Web-TV

Gear Locker is a web-TV-based Airsoft encyclopedia aimingto help players, whether they are new or experienced. It is not destined to review products but rather to deal with Airsoft-related knowledge through tutorials regarding  :

    • – Player supervision and Airsoft culture,
    • – Game techniques and epuipment,
    • – Tinkering and Do-It-Yourself tips

AGH

FD

Users Associative partners

ADH

The purpose of partnerships between associations is to improve their visibility between themselves and to players in order to develop a creative cooperation. Our team selects those associations based on their ethical code and their involvement in the discipline. Once selected, they will be featured in our section “Partners”, where you will be able to find a brief description of the association, their logo, their geographic location and a link to their website. As privileged partners, they will have the opportunity to appear at the end of certain episodes as characters.

Backed by the FFA (French Federation of Airsoft) and the FédéGN (French Federation of Live-Action Roleplay), the “Gear Locker” web-TV is available via :

MilieuAPen

Twice a month!

NewsletterAP

Sign up to our Newsletters to receive exclusive news about Gear Locker episodes.

Contribute

You can contribute to the show in three different ways : – By submitting episode topics. You can send your suggestions via email at : contact@gear-locker.net. – By appearing at the end of an episode. For this, you need to be a member of one of Gear Locker’s associative partners. – By getting behind the camera. You can join Gear Locker’s film crew by sending us an email.

Funding

GEAR LOCKER is financed through sponsoring. Why ?

Two requirements led us towards such a system :

FreeFG

First, we want our web-TV to be entirely free. It’s a matter of ethics and philosophy ! Secondly, we want to share with our viewers our taste for beautiful pictures and for theatrical production, of which Airsoft is close.

AGB

FDQuality

Making neat videos and having a great studio require time, material means and skills. To succeed, we’ve had to hire professionals.

That’s why sponsoring presented itself as the only viable option. It consists in granting a company some space on the website for their logo, for which they give a sum that will exclusively be used to produce the show (loaning and purchasing equipment, paying the technicians’ salary, welcoming the various teams that will appear during episodes…)

ADB

 

Copyright © 2015 Gear Locker | Development and integration Florian Vollette-Boret. All rights reserved . Original Theme by DarwinTheme

Gear Locker


 

ADT

GEAR LOCKER : QU’EST-CE QUE C’EST ?

AGT

Gear Locker est une association de loi 1901. Elle est née dans l’idée d’aider les joueurs dans leur pratique quotidienne de l’airsoft et de les ouvrir aux différentes façons de le pratiquer. Le fairplay et le partage sont ses principes fondamentaux.

A ce titre, elle est membre du collectif Airsoft Responsable qui prône une pratique saine de l’Airsoft.

06 Pour cela, elle a créé deux dispositifs.

FG

PC_YO La Web-TV Gear Locker

Gear Locker est une encyclopédie d’Airsoft sous forme de web-TV ayant pour ambition de venir en aide aux joueurs qu’ils soient débutants ou confirmés. Elle n’a pas pour vocation de reviewer des produits mais uniquement de traiter du savoir relatif à l’Airsoft via des tutoriaux en lien avec :

    • – l’encadrement et la culture,
    • – les techniques de jeu et le matériel,
    • – le bricolage

AGH

FD

Bonhommes Les partenaires associatifs

ADH

Les partenariats associatifs ont pour but de favoriser la visibilité des associations entre elles et auprès des joueurs afin de développer une coopération créative.  Les associations sont sélectionnées par notre équipe en fonction de leur éthique et de leur implication dans la discipline. Une fois acceptée, leur localisation géographique, leur logo, un lien vers leur site web ainsi qu’un bref descriptif de l’association figureront sur notre site internet sous la rubrique « partenaire ». En tant que partenaires privilégiés, elles auront la possibilité de figurer sur la cinématique de fin de certains épisodes, en incarnant le rôle d’un personnage.

Soutenue par la FFA (Fédération Française d’Airsoft) et la FédéGN (Fédération Française des Jeux de Rôles Grandeur Nature), la web-TV “Gear Locker” est accessible via

Deux fois par mois!

NewsletterAP

L’inscription à la Newsletters vous permet de recevoir en exclusivité l’actualité de Gear Locker, en particulier les épisodes.

ParticiperAP

Vous pouvez participer à l’émission de trois manières : – En proposant des sujets d’épisode. Vous pouvez nous faire parvenir vos suggestions par e-mail à : contact@gear-locker.net. – En figurant sur les cinématiques de fin. Pour cela il faut faire partie d’une association partenaire de Gear Locker. – En passant derrière la caméra. Vous pouvez intégrer l’équipe de tournage de Gear Locker en nous contactant par e-mail.

Financement

GEAR LOCKER fonctionne par le sponsoring. Pourquoi ?

Ceux sont deux exigences qui nous conduisent à adopter ce système :

GratuitFG

Tout d’abord, nous voulons que la web-TV soit intégralement gratuite. C’est une question d’éthique et de philosophie ! En second lieu, nous voulons partager avec le spectateur notre goût pour la belle image et la mise en scène dont l’airsoft est une proche parente.

AGB

FDQualite

Faire de belles cinématiques, avoir un studio soigné demande du temps, des moyens matériels et des compétences. Nous avons donc dû embaucher des professionnels pour y parvenir.

C’est pourquoi le sponsoring nous est apparu comme le seul moyen viable. Il consiste à réserver à une entreprise un encart pour apposer son logo en échange de quoi elle verse à l’association une somme  exclusivement destinée à produire l’émission (achat et location de matériel, paiement des techniciens, accueil des équipes apparaissant dans les cinématiques…).

ADB

 

 

Copyright © 2015 Gear Locker | Développement et intégration par Florian Vollette-Boret. Tous droits réservés. Thème original par DarwinThemes.